PeptideMate vs Shotsy
Shotsy is one of the most widely used GLP-1 trackers, with more than 34,000 App Store ratings, and its website says its core features are free. Choose it for weekly GLP-1 shots with weight, food and medication-level charts. Choose PeptideMate if you also track peptides from vials, want vial records with lot numbers and expiry, or need a web app.
Disclosure: PeptideMate is ours. Details of Shotsy come from its public App Store and Google Play listings, checked on 29 October 2026, and from its own website where marked. We have not tested Shotsy.
Choose Shotsy if…
- You take a GLP-1 medicine and want weight, calories, protein and water in the same app.
- You want estimated medication-level charts for semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide or dulaglutide.
- You want Apple Health or Health Connect to fill in weight and nutrition for you.
- You want an app with a long track record and a very large number of reviews.
- You want the app in a language other than English; its App Store listing has 17.
Choose PeptideMate if…
- You track peptides from vials as well as, or instead of, a GLP-1 pen.
- You want each vial on record: lot number, cost, sealed or reconstituted, expiry, storage and amount left.
- You want to log from a browser on a computer.
- You want CSV rather than PDF, so you can open your history in a spreadsheet.
- You would rather not have food tracking or level estimates in your log.
How do Shotsy and PeptideMate compare?
| Feature | Shotsy | PeptideMate (ours) |
|---|---|---|
| Developer | Shotsy Co. | Us |
| Android | Yes, 100K+ downloads | Yes, on Google Play |
| iPhone and iPad | iPhone; its App Store compatibility does not list iPad | Yes, on the App Store |
| Mac | Macs with an Apple M1 chip or later | Yes, macOS 14 or later |
| Web app | Not stated in its listing | Yes, free with an account |
| Price | Free to download; core features free (its website); subscriptions $9.99 to $59.99 | Free to download; App Store in-app purchases from $4.99 to $19.99; web app free |
| Dose log | Injections and daily pills, several medicines with separate schedules | Amount in mcg or mg, date, time, site, notes and side effects |
| Vial inventory | Not stated in its listing | Strength, lot number, cost, sealed or reconstituted, expiry, storage, amount left |
| Reconstitution or units calculator | Not stated in its listing | Not in the app; free calculators on this website |
| Injection-site map | Visual rotation map that suggests the next site (its website) | Front and back body map with a Suggest button |
| Reminders | Schedules, countdowns and next-dose notifications | Yes, in the phone app (not in the web app) |
| Progress and weight | Weight, calories, protein, water, side effects, charts | Weight, body fat and waist charts, check-ins, side effects |
| Export | PDF (its website) | CSV |
| Account and sync | iCloud on iPhone; Google Firebase on Android (its website) | Free account for the web app; the phone app listing does not mention sync |
| Food and nutrition | Calories, protein and water, with Apple Health import | No |
| Estimated medication levels | Yes, for four GLP-1 medicines | No |
| App Store rating | 4.8 from 34,149 ratings | No ratings yet |
| Google Play rating | 4.7 from 12,837 ratings (100K+ downloads) | No ratings yet (500+ downloads) |
| Last update (App Store) | 18 Oct 2026 | 2 Oct 2026 |
| App Store privacy label | Health and fitness, user content, usage data and diagnostics collected but not linked to you. | Data Not Collected. |
"Not stated in its listing" means the listing does not say either way; the app may still do it. Check the Shotsy App Store listing and Google Play listing for the current details.
What does Shotsy do better?
- Scale: tens of thousands of App Store ratings and more than 12,000 on Google Play. PeptideMate has none yet.
- Weekly-shot details such as countdowns, next-dose notifications, widgets and support for oral GLP-1 pills.
- Nutrition, water and weight, with Apple Health import on iPhone and Health Connect on Android.
- Estimated medication-level charts, which its listing says are based on peer-reviewed clinical data.
- PDF export for your care team, and 17 languages on the App Store.
Where is PeptideMate different?
- Peptides as well as GLP-1s: you type any name, and each vial has a lot number, status and expiry. Shotsy's listings are written for GLP-1 medicines.
- A free web app for logging from a computer.
- Native iPad support and a Mac version for macOS 14. Shotsy's compatibility lists iPhone, Apple Vision and Apple-silicon Macs.
- CSV export of your dose history.
- An App Store privacy label of "Data Not Collected".
What do they cost?
Shotsy is free to download. Its website says all core features, including dose and side effect tracking, weight charts and nutrition logging, are available at no cost, with premium tools for extra features. The App Store lists subscriptions of $9.99 to $14.99 a month and $39.99 to $59.99 a year.
PeptideMate is free to download, the App Store lists optional in-app purchases from $4.99 to $19.99, and the web app is free to use in full.
Privacy and where your data goes
Shotsy's App Store label lists no data used to track you and no data linked to you; health and fitness, user content, usage data and diagnostics may be collected without being linked to your identity. Its website says your data is kept on your device and in your iCloud on iPhone, and in Google Firebase on Android. Its Google Play data safety section says it may share some data types with third parties and that data is encrypted in transit.
PeptideMate's App Store label says "Data Not Collected", and its Google Play data safety section says no data is collected or shared. The optional web app stores your entries with your account on our server.
Store privacy labels are the developer's own description and are not verified by Apple or Google. Read each app's privacy policy for the detail.
Shotsy, MeAgain or PeptideMate?
People comparing Shotsy often look at MeAgain too. MeAgain has even more App Store ratings (over 39,000) and puts food logging by photo and barcode at the centre, while Shotsy's listing leads with dose tracking, schedules and medication-level charts. Both are GLP-1 apps first.
If a weekly GLP-1 shot is all you track, either is a reasonable place to start; the full list is in our roundup of GLP-1 tracker apps. PeptideMate fits better when vials, several peptides or a browser are part of the picture.
Does either app tell you what to take?
Check Shotsy's own disclaimer on its listing. PeptideMate records what you enter and does unit arithmetic on it; it never suggests a peptide, an amount or a schedule. Decisions about what to take belong with your prescriber or pharmacist. See the medical disclaimer.
Questions about Shotsy and PeptideMate
Is Shotsy free?
Shotsy is free to download, and its website says its core features are free, with optional premium tools. The App Store lists subscriptions from $9.99 to $59.99.
Does Shotsy work for peptides?
Its store listings are written for GLP-1 medicines such as semaglutide, tirzepatide, liraglutide and dulaglutide, and do not mention peptides or vials. PeptideMate lets you type any name and keeps a vial inventory.
Is Shotsy on Android?
Yes. Shotsy is on Google Play with 100K+ downloads and a 4.7 average from 12,837 ratings when we checked.
What is a free alternative to Shotsy?
Shotsy's own core features are free. If you want another option, GlucoPal says it is free to download and use, and PeptideMate is free to download with a free web app.
Can I export my data from Shotsy?
Its website says it can export your history to a PDF to share with your doctor. PeptideMate exports CSV. Neither listing mentions importing another app's data.
Keep comparing
- Best peptide tracker apps comparedTwelve apps side by side, with free, Android, iPhone and Mac picks.
- Best GLP-1 tracker appsShotsy, MeAgain, Pep AI, Glapp and more for weekly shots.
- Best injection tracker appsSite rotation and reminders on iPhone and Android.
- PeptideMate vs Pep AIA GLP-1 companion with food scanning and an assistant, which needs a subscription for tracking.
- PeptideMate vs InjectlyA free, ad-free injection log for iPhone with cycles and titration schedules; no Android yet.
- PeptideMate vs PeptIQA feature-heavy peptide tracker with AI, wearables and a community; some features need Premium.
- PeptideMate vs DosefiA new protocol tracker for peptides and aesthetic treatments; needs iOS 26 on iPhone.
Ready to try PeptideMate? Download it free for Android, iPhone, iPad or Mac, or use the free online peptide tracker in your browser.
Shotsy is a trademark of its owner. This page is not affiliated with or endorsed by Shotsy Co.. Spotted something out of date? Tell us and we will correct it.